Represent Hats

September 14, 2007 at 9:42 pm Leave a comment

I was asked to take over the hat collection for the Yarn Harlot’s Houston visit next Tuesday (Sept 18th). I am excited to be a part of this. I promise pictures of the collection and a full accounting of where the hats go.

I was trying to get my hat pattern up on the Griffin Yarns site, but we ran in to some trouble getting our free patterns up. For now I will be hosting the patterns on my box.net account. The link is in my sidebar.

The pattern is for a simple roll brim hat in worsted to heavy worsted weight yarn. The picture shown in my last post is made of Brown Sheep Lamb’s Pride, and I am working on another in Brown Sheep Country Classic (discontinued). This hat can be made in many colors or one color. Since it takes approximately 100 yards of yarn, it makes a great stashbuster. My first hat was finished in one evening. My second one is taking longer, but that could be because I only get 5 minutes to work on it in bed before I go to sleep.

Entry filed under: Free, knitting, Pattern, Yarn.

Represent! Hat Hey, A Movie!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Patterns

Love Me Do Socks

Feeds


