Instant Karma

October 4, 2007 at 9:43 pm Leave a comment

It felt real good on Tuesday when I dropped off the hats collected at the Yarn Harlot‘s visit to Houston. All the preemie hats went to Texas Children’s Hospital and the rest of the hats went to the Star of Hope Mission. Both places were very happy to recieve the hats.

This was an especially good week to be doing something good. It is an especially busy time in nursing school. Exit exams are later this month and it is time to be applying for jobs to start in January if you haven’t already. I also have been looking at my schedule and wondering where I’ll fit everything in. For now I’ll take it one day at a time and be sure to make some time for knitting every day to relax. Even if I have to let my apartment suffer, my mental health is more important.

I am enjoying my new camera, and I will have new pictures after this weekend. Now I’m off to pack to go to my Parent’s for the weekend.

Entry filed under: knitting. Tags: , , .

Delay in game It’s not easy being green

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Patterns

Love Me Do Socks

Feeds


